India Republic Day Chief Guest Of 26 January 2017

India Republic Day Chief Guest 2017: India celebrates its Republic Day since 26 January 1950 now its 68th Republic Day Of India. It feels proud at the time of celebrating our day when countries from the world watch our abilities and dedication. No doubt any Indian live anywhere in world on 26th January they will switch On their TV and see the telecast of Republic Day from Red Fort.

Every year we invites chief guests for Republic Day from countries last year President of France, François Hollande was chief guest and this year as External Affairs Spokesman told us that Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan of UAE is Vhief Guest on 26th January 2017.

We have good relations with UAE as more than 2.6 million Indians live in the UAE.

Ministry of External Affairs said “We hope to welcome a dear friend of India, HH Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, as Republic Day 2017 Chief Guest,”

With the invitation Mohamed bin Zayed is very happy and write a letter to PM Modi and said “thanks for the kind invitation to attend India’s Republic Day celebrations”.

“Our strong relations are deeply rooted in history. Our strategic cooperation has increased, driven by our mutual aspirations to develop it,” .

List of All Chief Guest Visited India on 26th January

Year Country Guest Name
1950 Indonesia President Sukarno
1951  Nepal King Tribhuvan Bir Bikram Shah
1954  Bhutan King Jigme Dorji Wangchuck
1955  Pakistan Governor General Malik Ghulam Muhammad
1958  China Marshall Ye Jianying
1960  Soviet Union Chairman Kliment Voroshilov
1961  United Kingdom Queen Elizabeth II
1963  Cambodia King Norodom Sihanouk
1965  Pakistan Food and Agriculture Minister Rana Abdul Hamid
1968  Soviet Union Chairman Alexei Kosygin
 Yugoslavia President Josip Broz Tito
1969  Bulgaria Prime Minister Todor Zhivkov
1971  Tanzania President Julius Nyerere
1972  Mauritius Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam
1973  Zaire President Mobutu Sese Seko
1974  Yugoslavia President Josip Broz Tito
 Sri Lanka Prime Minister Sirimavo Bandaranaike
1975  Zambia President Kenneth Kaunda
1976  France Prime Minister Jacques Chirac
1977  Poland First Secretary Edward Gierek
1978  Ireland President Patrick Hillery
1979  Australia Prime Minister Malcolm Fraser
1980  France President Valéry Giscard d’Estaing
1981  Mexico President Jose Lopez Portillo
1982  Spain King Juan Carlos I
1983  Nigeria President Shehu Shagari
1984  Bhutan King Jigme Singye Wangchuck
1985  Argentina President Raúl Alfonsín
1986  Greece Prime Minister Andreas Papandreou
1987  Peru President Alan Garcia
1988  Sri Lanka President Junius Jayewardene
1989  Vietnam General Secretary Nguyen Van Linh
1990  Mauritius Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth
1991  Maldives President Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
1992  Portugal President Mário Soares
1993  United Kingdom Prime Minister John Major
1994  Singapore Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong
1995  South Africa President Nelson Mandela
1996  Brazil President Fernando Henrique Cardoso
1997  Trinidad and Tobago Prime Minister Basdeo Panday
1998  France President Jacques Chirac
1999  Nepal King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev
2000  Nigeria President Olusegun Obasanjo
2001  Algeria President Abdelaziz Bouteflika
2002  Mauritius President Cassam Uteem
2003  Iran President Mohammed Khatami
2004  Brazil President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva
2005  Bhutan King Jigme Singye Wangchuck
2006  Saudi Arabia King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud
2007  Russia President Vladimir Putin
2008  France President Nicolas Sarkozy
2009  Kazakhstan President Nursultan Nazarbayev
2010  South Korea President Lee Myung Bak
2011  Indonesia President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono
2012  Thailand Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra
2013  Bhutan King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck
2014  Japan Prime Minister Shinzo Abe
2015  United States President Barack Obama
2016  France President François Hollande
2017  UAE Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan